Meeting of the Friends of the Lake Travis Community Library December 17, 2015

In Attendance: Carol Black, Joyce Botta, Jana Dodd, Anna Dolliver, Amy Holland, Mimi King, Helen Kott, Morgan McMillian, Maureen Mulroney, Ann Nelson, Nancy Pencsak, Diane Taylor, Sharon Temple, Tim Toler, Danielle Wilson.

Call to Order: The meeting was called to order by Jana Dodd at 10:40 a.m.

Minutes: The minutes were approved as written.

Treasurer's Report: Amy Holland presented the treasurer's report. A copy of the report is attached. The sales tax return will be filed in January 2016. Helen Kott moved to accept the report and Joyce Botta seconded the motion. The motion passed.

Book Sales: Nancy Pencsak stated that book sales were picking up in December. She also reported that "lake travis" should be in the web address when one uses the Amazon link on the library's website.

Volunteers: Danielle Wilson reported that volunteers are needed to help with the 2nd Noon Year's Ever celebration on December 31, from 11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

Scholarship: Danielle also reported that applications for the scholarship will be given out in January. The applications will be due on April 1, 2016. Teens will be informed through numerous sources.

Library District Board: Jana Dodd reported on the meeting. Sarah Traugott was sent to a Young Adult Conference. The district board officers were reelected. New tables were ordered for the meeting room. The board heard the report of the accounting review audit and will look into moving books to the business capital category which will increase the district's assets.

Library Director: Morgan McMillian had a few items in her report. 1) Sarah will be the new Youth Services Librarian. 2) The library will soon post an application for Library Assistant. 3) Alan Gober and Morgan are continuing to work on the bookmobile purchase. 4) There is a library beta website. 5) Green Santa drop-off box is outside Morgan's office door.

Fundraising: Nancy reported that the Book Sale will be held on April 1 & 2. Books that are not sold will be donated to the Inside Books Project and to a local prison advocate, Jim Nelson.

New Business

Election: Diane Taylor, chair of the Nominating Committee presented the slate:

President – Jana Dodd Vice President – Tim Toler Treasurer – Amy Holland

Recording Secretary – Diane Taylor

Corresponding Secretary - Ann Nelson

Membership – Joyce Botta

Book Sales - Nancy Pencsak

Art Committee - Diane Taylor, Chair

Nominating Committee - Joyce Botta, Chair

- Jean Hennagin
- Sharon Temple

Standing Committee Chairs (automatically on Board)

- Butterfly Garden Helen Kott & Mimi King, Co-Chairs
- Scholarship Committee Jean Hennagin, Chair

Joyce Botta moved to elect the entire slate with Helen Kott seconding. The motion passed.

The meeting was adjourned at 11:00 a.m. A pot luck luncheon followed the meeting
--

Sharon Temple, Secretary	Jana Dodd, President