Meeting of the Friends of the Lake Travis Community Library December 12, 2008

In Attendance

Helen Kott, Diane Taylor, Nancy Pencsak, Sandy Price, Joyce Botta, Jonila McGinley, Grace Plummer, Jeannie Buderer, Betty Rische, Margaret McDermott, Carol Bosse, Amy Holland, Valerie Liebl, Earlene Loflin, Sharon Rogers, Carol Black, Mary Jo Finch, Susan Gilman, Linda Adams, Brenda Barker, Carol Bosse, Bob Johntz, PK Chatterjee, Joyce Champeny, Lesley Kinslow, Pat Alexander, Jean Rickard, Jon Champeny, Joan Buzzard, Buzz Buzzard, Kathy Hirsch and Ginger Gober.

The meeting was called to order by President Helen Kott. Margaret McDermott made a motion that the November minutes be approved. Jonila McGinley seconded the motion and the motion was unanimously passed.

I. REPORTS

<u>Treasurer's Report – Diane Taylor</u>

- ❖ There was no report for December as it was virtually unchanged from November.
- Diane asked that all bills be finalized ASAP so that she can close out the books for 2008.
- The 2009 Friends Budget was unanimously approved.

Fund Raising - Nancy Pencsak

- Small boxes and bubble wrap are needed for packing books sold on Amazon.Com. Please bring all you extra boxes and bubble wrap to the library we can recycle them for you and save money for the Friends.
- Anytime you are ordering something thru Amazon.Com don't forget to go thru the www.LakeTraivsLibrary.Org. We get a percentage of all sales that go thru our website.

II. OLD BUSINESS

III. NEW BUSINESS

- Motion was made by Nancy Pencsak that the money be allocated for the purchase of a book case to be used as a sales rack for books to be sold by the Friends. Sue Gilman seconded the motion and it was approved by the majority.
- Motion was made by Buzz Buzzard to unanimously elect the nominated slate of officers and program chairs. The motion was seconded by Margaret McDermott and unanimously approved.

2009 Friends Board

President - Joyce Botta

Vice President - Diane Taylor

Treasurer - Amy Holland

Carol Bosse - Corresponding Secretary

Fund Raising Co Chairs - Nancy Pencsak and Grace Plummer

Public Relations Chair - Sandy Price

Scholarship Chair - Margaret McDermott

Program Chair - Helen Kott

IV. NEXT MEETING

The next meeting will be on	January 15	at 10:15 AM	in the Library.

Joyce Botta, Recording Secretary	Helen Kott, President