Meeting of the Friends of Lake Travis Community Library November 15, 2012

In Attendance:

Diane Taylor, Amy Holland, Patti Bell, Valerie Liebl, Nancy Pencsak, Margaret McDermott, Helen Kott, Ginger Gober, Joyce Botta, Sandy Price, Jean Hennagin, Tere McKenna, Sharon Rogers, Sabrina Long and Morgan McMillian

Call to Order: The meeting was called to order at 9:30 a.m. by President Diane Taylor.

Minutes: Margaret McDermott made a motion to approve the October 18, 2012 meeting minutes. Valerie Liebl seconded the motion and it was unanimously passed.

Treasurer's Report - Amy Holland

- Patti Bell made a motion to approve the November 15, 2012 Treasurer's Report. Tere McKenna seconded the motion and it was unanimously passed.
- Report is attached.
- The 2013 Budget was presented.
- Patti Bell made a motion to approve the 2013 Budget. Ginger Gober seconded the motion and it was unanimously passed.
- Budget is attached.

Decisions:

- Art and Music Fest Sabrina Long and Jean Hennagin will participate again on December 11, 2012.
- Seton Tea Event Tere McKenna will be in charge of the Friends table on January 19, 2013. The committee consists of Carol Black, Jean Hennagin, Sandy Price and Diane Taylor.

Reports:

<u> Library Director – Morgan McMillian</u>

- The Teen Reads Art Contest and Pumpkin Parade had great participation.
- The Library will be closed from December 10, 2012 until the new Library opens in January 2013.
- The construction completion date is still set for December 19, 2012. If that date is met, projected move-in dates are December 20 –21 with backup dates being December 27 28, 2012.
- The tentative opening dates are January 8 or January 16, 2013. The Grand Opening is tentatively scheduled for January 27, 2013.
- Report is attached.

<u>Library District Report – Diane Taylor</u>

• The Board agreed to have the Lake Travis Chamber of Commerce take over the *Dancing* with the Stars Gala event with some of the proceeds going to the Library.

Nominating Committee – Joyce Botta, Helen Kott, Margaret McDermott

- The following people were nominated.
 - o President Diane Taylor
 - O Vice President Jean Hennagin
 - o Treasurer Amy Holland
 - o Corresponding Secretary Valerie Liebl
 - o Recording Secretary Carol Bosse
 - o Scholarship Standing Committee Chair Elizabeth Walden
 - o Membership Standing Committee Chair Joyce Botta
 - o Fundraising Standing Committee Chair Nancy Pencsak

Rotating Art Committee - Valerie Liebl, Joyce Botta, Diane Taylor

• The committee is drafting a policy to present to the Board in January 2013.

<u>Preview Party/Membership – Joyce Botta</u>

• Everything is ready except the date.

Viento) on Thursday, December 6, 2012.

Patti Bell, Recording Secretary		
November 15, 2012	November 15, 2012	

Our next meeting will be at 11:00 a.m. at Diane Taylor's home (4025 Lago