# Meeting of the Friends of Lake Travis Community Library December 6, 2012

#### In Attendance:

Diane Taylor, Jody Roelofs, Amy Holland, Patti Bell, Valerie Liebl, Margaret McDermott, Helen Kott, Ginger Gober, Sandy Price, Jean Hennagin, Tere McKenna, Sharon Rogers, Sabrina Long, Carol Black, Carol Bosse, Eileen Houston, Buzz Buzzard, Joan Buzzard, Betty Rische, Susie Pouttu, Bob Johntz, Jessica Dixon, Earlene Loflin, Sue Gilman and Morgan McMillian

**Call to Order:** The meeting was called to order at 11:00 a.m. by President Diane Taylor.

**Minutes**: Earlene Loflin made a motion to approve the November 15, 2012 meeting minutes. Jody Roelofs seconded the motion and it was unanimously passed.

#### Treasurer's Report - Amy Holland

- Patti Bell made a motion to approve the December 6, 2012 Treasurer Report. Helen Kott seconded the motion and it was unanimously passed.
- Report is attached.
- Helen Kott and Jody Roelofs will audit the 2012 Treasurerøs reports.

#### **Reports:**

## <u> Library Director – Morgan McMillian</u>

• A grant from CLM Park Foundation - Walt Brager for \$25,000 was received. These funds have been designated to purchase furniture for the new Library.

# <u> Library District Report – Helen Kott</u>

• The construction completion date set for December 19, 2012 has been delayed. The projected move-in date is January 7, 2013. The Grand Opening is tentatively scheduled for January 27, 2013.

## <u>Seton Tea – Tere McKenna</u>

• Margaret McDermott has been added to the committee planning the Friends table for the January 19, 2013 event. The Friends will pay for Morgan McMillian to attend.

#### Nominating Committee - Joyce Botta, Helen Kott, Margaret McDermott

- Margaret McDermott presented the nominated slate of officers for 2013, which was seconded by Helen Kott and it was unanimously approved.
  - President ó Diane Taylor
  - o Vice President Jean Hennagin
  - Treasurer ó Amy Holland
  - o Corresponding Secretary Valerie Liebl
  - Recording Secretary ó Carol Bosse
  - o Scholarship Standing Committee Chair ó Elizabeth Walden
  - o Membership Standing Committee Chair ó Joyce Botta
  - o Fundraising Standing Committee Chair ó Nancy Pencsak

Diane Taylor expressed her appreciation to the outgoing Board members.

A Big Thanks to Diane Taylor for hosting the December meeting and luncheon at her home.

Our next meeting will be at 9:30 a.m. at the new Library on Thursday, January 17, 2013.

Patti Bell, Recording Secretary	Diane Taylor, President	
December 6, 2012	December 6, 2012	