Library District Board Members

Sharon Rogers, President

Sharon Rogers has a Masters Degree in School Administration and Reading from Clarke College in Dubuque, Iowa. Her undergraduate work was at Northwest Missouri State in Maryville, Missouri where she received her degree in education and a minor in library science. Doctoral work was done at Texas Woman’s University. Her last job was as an educational consultant for schools across the country. She served as a public school administrator for twelve years. She was also a teacher and worked twelve years as a school librarian. Mrs. Rogers is currently President of the Lakeway Women’s Golf Association. She is active in the Lakeway Women’s Club and many other local activities. She likes to spend her free time reading, writing, creating stained glass art, and golfing. Current term expires November 2023.

P. K. Chatterjee, Vice President and Treasurer

Mr. Prodyodth K. Chatterjee (P.K.) has an undergraduate degree in Mechanical Engineering from Jadavpur University, India, a M.B.A. from Indian Institute of Management Calcutta, India and a M.S. in Finance from the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign. After a business career spanning thirty-two years, he is now retired and lives in Lakeway. He has held senior positions in several financial services organizations including President & CEO of Bay View Acceptance Corporation and Director of Bay View Capital Corporation, Executive Vice President and Head of Consumer Lending at AmSouth Bank and at U.S. Bancorp and Senior Vice President and Head of Consumer Lending at Comerica Bank. Currently, he is an Adjunct Professor of Finance at St. Edward’s University and periodically volunteers at the Lake Travis Community Library. Current term expires November 2024.

Amy Holland, Secretary

A graduate of the University of Texas, Amy Holland enjoyed a professional career in Audit and Environmental practices at Arthur Andersen & Co. and as Chief Financial Officer at a waste management energy company in Houston. Amy has served as the Treasurer for the Friends of the Library since 2008. She is also Secretary for a nonprofit fitness organization and past Treasurer of LTLov. Amy is an avid athlete, enjoys traveling with her husband Bill, and playing mah jongg. Current term expires November 2024.

Alan Gober, Trustee at Large

Alan Gober grew up on a farm in the Texas Panhandle. He attended Texas Tech and graduated with a degree in business in 1976. He received an MBA from St. Edward’s University in 1999. Gober worked for Dell in the development organization for 19 years before retiring in 2006. Alan has lived in the Lake Travis area for the past 17 years. Current term expires November 2023.

Tom Seidenstricker, Trustee at Large

Tom Seidenstricker has a B.S. degree in Computer Science from the University of North Texas. His career in technology included working for IBM and Intel. Tom has been a library volunteer since 2010. He also volunteers with the Service League of Greater Lakeway, previously serving on the Board and as President. Tom enjoys attending live music and motorsports and is interested in all things space related. Current term expires November 2024.

    Upcoming Events

1:00 PM - 3:00 PM

Jay Ohlrich Art Reception

2:00 PM - 4:00 PM

Bookmobile at Lakeway Eggstravanganza

1:00 PM - 2:00 PM

Power for Parkinson's

2:00 PM - 3:00 PM

What is Art? with Jay Ohlrich